Download Interent ExplorerDownload Apple SafariDownload OperaDownload FirefoxDownload Google Chrome

ARP-4761 Training | Safety Assessment Guidelines

ARP-4761 Training | Safety Assessment Guidelines

ARP-4761 Training:

ARP-4761 Training Course with Hands-on Exercises (Online, Onsite, and Classroom Live)

ARP-4761 training provides you with the strategies and techniques to execute safety analysis. Such a strategy is relevant to demonstrating compliance with certification criteria (14CFR/CS Parts 23 and 25, section 1309) and helping an organization to fulfill its own unique safety guidelines. The safety procedures explained are mainly relevant to civil avionic gear but the procedures and techniques might be used in several cases.

ARP-4761 training covers the standard data to perform the industry-approved safety analysis including Functional Hazard Assessment (FHA), Preliminary System Safety Assessment (PSSA), and System Safety Assessment (SSA). We will discuss different safety evaluation techniques required to implement and perform the safety analysis. We also will teach you various safety evaluation techniques consisting of Fault Tree Analysis (FTA), Dependence Diagram (DD), Markov Analysis (MA), Failure Modes and Effect Analysis (FMEA) and Common Cause Analysis (CCA). CCA is comprised of Zonal Safety Analysis (ZSA), Particular Risks Analysis (PRA), and Common Mode Analysis (CMA).

TARP-4761 training teaches you the Safety Assessment Process in avionic systems, as well as incorporating it with other execution procedures. We will discuss the essence of the Reliability Theory and its relevance to airborne systems, and equipment specifications and how they are applied during both the initial and final system safety assessment process.

The ARP-4761 training course also considers each of the tools and techniques for performing the Safety Assessment Process, containing real-world scenarios for each of the fundamental methods. We will elaborate precisely on how the regulatory structure works and how ARP-4761 fits in. We also explain how ARP-4761 corresponds to other standards for civil airborne systems and equipment, in particular with ARP-4754A. The ARP-4761 training course is mostly dedicated to practical activities including labs, individual/group activities, and hands-on workshops.

Your Registration Includes

  • 2 days of ARP-4761 Training with an expert instructor
  • ARP-4761 Training Electronic Guide
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Certificate of Completion


Related Courses

Customize It:

  • We can adapt this ARP-4761 Training course to your group’s background and work requirements at little to no added cost.
  • If you are familiar with some aspects of this ARP-4761 Training course, we can omit or shorten their discussion.
  • We can adjust the emphasis placed on the various topics or build the ARP-4761 Training course around the mix of technologies of interest to you (including technologies other than those included in this outline).
  • If your background is nontechnical, we can exclude the more technical topics, include the topics that may be of special interest to you (e.g., as a manager or policy-maker), and present the ARP-4761 Training course in a manner understandable to lay audiences.

Audience / Target Group:

The target audience for this training course:

  • Engineers and professionals
  • Safety officers and managers
  • Quality managers
  • Project engineers
  • Safety engineers
  • Software/hardware engineers
  • Quality assurance or certification personnel

ARP-4761 Training – Objectives:

After completing this ARP-4761 course, students will be able to:

  • Recognize several safety analysis techniques
  • Relate the main participants of ARP-4761 FHA, PSSA, SSA, FTA, DD, MA, CCA
  • Recognize the use of safety methods
  • Determine the communication between the safety procedures and the development procedures
  • Use several safety tools in the implementation of a PSSA or SSA
  • Analyze potential methods for presence in ARP-4761
  • Comprehend the procedures necessary for the development of civil aerial systems and technology
  • Deliver comprehensive goals that must be fulfilled by the systems development procedure
  • Explain the overall rules and how they are used to identify DALs
  • Employ the verification and validation methods as part of the system development procedure
  • Employ the new standard material inside their own organizational framework
  • Describe the avionic systems development procedure and its association with the safety analysis procedure
  • Determine the main avionic systems development procedures and their interrelationships

ARP-4761 Training – Course Syllabus:

Overview of ARP-4761

  • ARP-4761 description
  • Terminology
  • History and background
  • Methods and tools
  • Best practices
  • Life cycle
  • System Safety Assessment Process
  • Faults, Errors, and Failures
  • Basic definitions
  • Development & certification process

Model-Based Safety Analysis Process

  • Model-based development
  • Model-based safety assessment
  • Nominal system modeling
    • Validating consequent safety criteria
    • Fault modeling
    • Model extension
    • Safety assessment simulation
    • Proofs of safety specifications
    • Fault trees

ARP-4761 Methods

  • Functional Hazard Assessment (FHA)
  • Preliminary System Safety Analysis (PSSA)
  • Fault Tree Analysis (FTA)
  • Dependency Diagram (DD)
  • Markov Analysis (MA)
  • Failure Modes & Effects Analysis (FMEA)
  • Common Cause Analysis (CCA)
  • Particular Risks Analysis (PRA)
  • Zonal Safety Analysis (ZSA)
  • Common Mode Analysis (CMA)
  • System Safety Analysis (SSA)

Safety Life Cycle

  • Executing the aircraft level FHA while developing the aircraft level criteria
  • Implementing the system level FHA along with distribution of aircraft operations to system operations, and begin the CCA
  • Conducting the PSSA align with system structure development, and renew the CCA
  • Repeating the CCA and PSSA as the system is apportioned into hardware and software elements
  • Conducting the SSA in line with system execution, and completing the CCA
  • Supplying the outcomes of the previous steps into the certification process

Development Assurance Levels

  • Level A
    • Extremely Improbable
  • Level B
    • Extremely Remote
  • Level C
    • Remote
  • Level D
    • Reasonably Probable, frequent

ARP-4761 Training ARP-4761 Training Course Recap

Whether you are looking for general information or have a specific question, we want to help!

Request More Information

    Time frame: